Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Last of Two Parts: Favorite Skin Care Products

Thank you to every person who has responded to the previous blog entry with so much enthusiasm! I received all the comments, direct messages, tweets and e-mails. I am looking forward to trying most of the products that you recommended.

Today, I am excited to share with you the last part of this series. I asked several women (who are all beautiful inside and out!) about their skin care secrets -- products that they have come to rely on throughout the years.



Abby Cruz (@itsmeabbytots)
I love Shu Uemura's Skin Purifier for taking out makeup especially waterproof mascara. Good for cleansing too!

Anna Moran (@annadmoran)
I use mild facial soap, toner, and moisturizer from LAB 46 (a brand my sister-in-law sells). I use Johnson's Milk Baby Lotion too. I use it everyday before I sleep.

Anne Jackson (@FlowerDust)
Simple, old-fashioned Oil of Olay moisturizer. The kind that my mom used! She is 60 and barely has a wrinkle!

Carisse Escueta (@carrisescueta)
It'll have to be Aveeno Facial Sunblock with SPF55. I never leave without putting some on, no matter what.

Cesca Litton (@checklit)
I use moisturizer with SPF everyday. Right now I'm using Neutrogena Ultra Sheer SPF50. The SPF factor is a bit high for daily use but it's non-greasy and it hasn't made my skin break out. I'm still on my first tube but so far so good.

Charmaine Guiao (@lotsaCharms)
Neutrogena and Celeteque works for me. I like their compact powder. It doesn't make my face itch unlike other products.

Donita Rose (@RealDonitaRose)
Creme de la Mer is the best ...

Gemma Alburo (@gandagemgem)
My all-time favorite is Photo Finish Foundation Primer by Smashbox.

Jackie Forster (@jackieforster)
My favorite skin care product TODAY would be my Origins moisturizer with SPF30. But my all-time favorite is St. Ives Apricot Scrub! The old school version. That will forever be by the sink!

Karen Rigoroso (@justkakers)
My most favorite is Neutrogena Acne Stress Control Power Cream Body Wash. Makes my skin smooth and soft.

Kookie Guzman (@voodoogirl)
I love Dermalogica's Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque. My skin feels smooth instantly. It smells good too! I also love their Intensive Moisture Balance. It's what I use everyday and it doesn't feel heavy or sticky. I have dehydrated and sensitive skin.

Kristie Enriquez (@kristieenriquez)
Shu Uemura cleanser! And VMV moisturizer.

Kristina Maralit (@KristinaMaralit)
I'm not so much into beauty products but I use Cetaphil. I also like Ponds facial wash and toner. That's pretty much it!

Liz Claudio (@lizetteclaudio)
Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care moisturizer. Kind of pricey but it doesn't make my skin break out. I can't find it in the Philippines though! Only in CVS/Duane Reade.

Liz Tokushige (@liztokushige)
I use Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. I love its lightweight hydration. It's fragrance-free too. Perfect for my sensitive skin!

LJ Moreno (@daredevilchic)
My favorite is Oil of Olay Anti-Aging Night Cream.

Mafae Belasco (@MafaeB)
My favorite would have to be Ponds Age Miracle with SPF15.

Maia Reyes (@maiasky)
Does Ivory soap count? That, plus Proactiv Repairing Lotion and MAC Volcanic Ash Exfoliator.

Malou Atienza (@malouatienza)
Neutrogena!

Margaux Cortez (@PnutButterNoJam)
In high school, all I ever used was Noxzema. Can't find it in Manila though!

Miakka Lim (@Miakka)
Ponds Cold Cream and Age Miracle. Did you know that as soon as a lady hits 20 she should start using the Age Miracle line already? It's great for evening out skin tones.

Patricia Hizon (@patriciahizon)
Clindamycyn 2% and Vitamin A by Dr. Sylvia Huang. Put the Clindamycyn on your pimple and it's gone without a trace the next day!

Patricia Malay (@patriciamalay)
Dove Beauty Bar. The plain one.

Rica Peralejo (@ricaperalejo)
Shu Uemura Cleasing Oil!


Hope you enjoyed reading all these skin care recommendations! How about you? Any tried-and-tested skin care product or regimen that you would like to share with us?

1 comment :

voodoo girl said...

I have to agree - Shu Uemura's Skin Purifier IS an excellent make-up remover!